MY OWN HEART’S SONG

There is a way to know
That I am healthy and strong:
It’s when I check inside
To hear my own heart’s song.

 

A constant melody
That is played both day and night;
With some variations
And shades of soft and bright.

 

Music with a story
With all that life brings to me;
The things light and funny,
Or taken seriously.

 

The times I get concerned
And know I’m about to fall
Are when I check inside
To find no song at all.

 

Play on, oh heart of mine,
Share songs both joyful and sad.
When I hear you singing,
I know life’s not so bad.

 

I will always listen
To your music, dearest friend.
You always tell the truth;
On you I can depend.

Leave a Reply

