BEST FRIEND

My best friend knows me well:
My likes and dislikes;
Pains, concerns and fears;
Greatest dreams and visions;
Stories of many years.

 

 

My best friend always cares:
In difficult times;
Seasons of distress;
On happy occasions
When life seems to be best.

 

 

My best friend accepts me:
Even when I’m weak;
Out of sorts or sad;
When I am self-absorbed;
And feeling rather bad.

 

 

My best friend is present:
With me every day;
Faithful to the end;
No matter where I am;
I am my own best friend.

2 thoughts on “BEST FRIEND

Leave a Reply

