HEAD IN THE FOG

Please tell us about your goals;
Be sure to keep a log.
I would love to say,
But my head is in the fog.

 

 

In the fog of unknowing;
Of confusion and doubt;
Unclear in my heart
So I can’t figure things out.

 

 

In the fog of the present,
So unable to see
Ahead much of all;
What the future holds for me.

 

 

But surely you’ve made some plans,
With a timeline and all!
I have some ideas,
But that fog…I hit a wall!

 

 

Who knows what the future holds?
Who can say with such cheer,
“I see it all now,
The future is very clear!”

 

 

The fog isn’t exclusive;
It isn’t just for me;
We all live in it;
The future is hard to see.

 

 

I do believe in planning,
Perhaps keeping a log;
With humility,
Since my head is in the fog.

Leave a Reply

