SOMETHING

I’m searching for something
That I’ve never found before;
I constantly look,
But I don’t know what for.
It doesn’t have substance yet,
But I know that it’s real;
It comes from my heart;
From all that I feel.
I can almost point to it;
Almost give it a name;
Yet somehow, it eludes me,
Like a ghostly flame.
Do you know what it is
That I am longing to find?
Neither do I
Though I see it in my mind.
If you discover it;
If you have half a clue,
Please be sure to tell me,
So I can thank you.

Leave a Reply

