I DON’T KNOW

How can I know what to expect,
From you;
From myself?
What would be realistic?
How do I know
That expectations have been met?
What sort of measure will show me
The realization of hopes and dreams?
I don’t know.

How do I read inward desires,
For now;
For next time?
What is real and genuine?
How can I hear
My inner voice speaking to me?
What sort of vocabulary
Can express my inmost hopes and thoughts?
I don’t know.

Paths in life turn this way and that,
Unknown;
Surprising.
Complicated puzzles
Present themselves,
Challenging us to find their clues
To answers that cannot be found;
Where does my path lead me from this place?
I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

