FAVORITE THINGS

The title of this post might remind you of the song in “The Sound of Music.”
Knowing our favorites is important.  That is how we make choices to pamper ourselves from time to time.
So, what are your favorite things during the holiday season?
Do you like to stroll through the malls and window shop?
Perhaps you’re more the outdoor type, who would enjoy a walk through a snowy forest or a park.
Then there are all of the decorations to look at.
Do you enjoy holiday concerts, either live or on TV?

For me, the holidays are most fun when I celebrate with people I love and who love me.
I especially like the Christmas story.
Since I am a musician, concerts are a large part of my holiday season – I’m usually performing; but I like to sit and listen as well.

Another thing I like to do is to gather some friends, go to a restaurant and gab around mugs of coffee or hot chocolate.

This year, when you “make your list and check it twice,”  include some favorite things that pamper you, okay?

Leave a Reply

