COMING TO KNOW; NOT YET

After all these years,
I still don’t know myself.
Most of what I think I understand
Are simply illusions and images
That seem clear one moment;
Then disappear in the next one.

Healing and growing
Have changed and strengthened me,
So that I am more integrated;
Yet the layers of my soul are many:
Calling me to explore;
Bringing more discovery.

I’m at peace with this;
I respect the journey:
There are still treasures to uncover;
Old burdens to lay down and leave behind,
Bringing me more freedom;
Making me fully alive.

4 thoughts on “COMING TO KNOW; NOT YET

Leave a Reply

