SWEET, NOT BITTER

I want to have a sweet soul;
Free to believe,
To give and receive;
I truly want to be whole.

To have this I must forgive.
To lay down pain,
Choose loving again;
So that I truly can live.

Bitterness is poison to me;
Deadly potion
Puts into motion
Power of death and misery.

Though I might remember wrongs,
I let them go,
So I’m free to grow;
Becoming wiser and strong.

As I choose to love each day,
I awaken,
Old things forsaken,
I have found the sweeter way.

One thought on “SWEET, NOT BITTER

  1. Reblogged this on Little Chocolates in Life and commented:
    Thank you so much for posting this. This came at the time when I most needed it. Yes, we need to free ourselves from all feelings of negativity – resentment, envy, bitterness, anger, etc. With this, we are then able to truly open my mind and heart to believe, to give and receive, and to love without any boundary or condition. This is an excellent reminder to me. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

