SOLACE’S LULLABY

My heart cries out;
A stream of thoughts races through my mind
Like a herd of frightened ponies.

I ache inside;
Silent tears that hide behind my eyes
Never wet my cheeks as they fall.

Then solace comes,
Holding me tenderly in her arms
As she speaks gently to my soul.

Inward sorrow,
Allow yourself to be comforted
Until you find sweet peace and rest.

She sings a song;
A lullaby filled with images
That paint pictures of hope and joy.

At last I’m still;
The ponies are no longer frightened
And my heart sings a quiet song.

Leave a Reply

