WHO AND WHICH IS IT ANYWAY?

I find myself in a conflict,
Filled with chaos,
So unsure.

What is it that he said…?
But I’m feeling…
Something…

I have far more questions
Than there are  answers.
I try to sort.

I want to share the many  thoughts
That flood my soul
Drowning me.

But who and what, or which of us
Has the power
In my life?

I’m standing at this juncture
Between inward
and Outer.

There is significance in both:
My inner world
And loved ones.

I must listen to both voices,
Honoring each one
As important.

I’m learning to speak truthfully
With loving words
And respect.

I stand in my identity,
Founded within
My own self.

I acknowledge the importance
Of those I love,
Their regard.

I think the “who” is each of us,
And the “what” is
Our whole lives.

Leave a Reply

